POST DIGITAL ACRYLICS
Digitally designed, painted in acrylic on canvas 
 
Click to discover !               
liberté on black.jpg
GAMIN EN OR fond noir.jpg
RONIN GOLD on black.jpg
VIVE LA REINE on black.jpg
 BWOW on black.jpg
GUERRIERE DE SAGESSE on black.jpg
LE POING LEVé on black.jpg
ONE LEGGED OLD MAN on black.jpg
BLACK NOTRE DAME on black.jpg

Post digital works in acrylic on canvas: why?

 

In a constant concern to "kill the pixel", Lord Wilmore tries an unprecedented experiment: to create digital works to interpret them in the material not by a technical process involving the cutting edge technology of sublimation on Chromaluxe® but with his own hands armed with paintbrushes, acrylics and street artist markers.

 

A painter in short?

Not quite: these painted works are not a return to the sources of secular pictorial art, they are post-digital. All the acrylic paintings on canvas that you see here are first designed with digital techniques (computer, tablet, graphics software, etc.). It is Lord Wilmore, the man of flesh and blood, who, in a second step, translates them in a gesture filled with human vagueness. Bravely trying to end the digital dictatorship, Lord gives humanity another chance in the face of the machines' seemingly inevitable takeover of our species.

 

These works come from several concepts developed by Lord Wilmore from 2016 until today.

Lord works on several series of concepts simultaneously and continuously. Examples of the following concepts can be found in this gallery: Footstars, Ronins, No People, African Warriors, Monochrome Dead Stars, Revolutions, Bow Tie Ducks, De Staelizations.

Finally, we will note in the work of the artist, and that without too much intellectual fatigue, the absence of a unique visual style supposedly guaranteeing coherence.

The unique style police have of course been trying for several years to stop Lord Wilmore in his stylistic multiplicity, without success. 

Because, if the style is the man, the man is multiple. 

Like Lord Wilmore.

And like you.

NB. THE PRICES OF THE WORKS ARE DISPLAYED OVER EVERY PHOTO.

Contact the artist directly. (The  digital post acrylics are not for sale on the site "peintureurenumériquecontemporaine.com")

ACRYLIQUES POST DIGITALES
Conçues digitalement, peintes à l'acrylique sur toile 
 
Cliquez pour les découvrir !                      

Oeuvres Post Digitales à l’acrylique sur toile : pourquoi ?

 

Dans un soucis constant de « tuer du pixel », Lord Wilmore tente une expérience inédite : créer des oeuvres digitales pour les interpréter dans la matière non pas par un procédé technique impliquant la technologie de pointe de la sublimation sur Chromaluxe® mais avec ses propres mains armées de pinceaux, de couleurs acryliques et de marqueurs de street artiste.

 

Un peintre en somme ?

Pas tout à fait : ces oeuvres peintes ne sont pas un retour aux sources de l’art pictural séculaire, elles sont post digitales. Toutes les peintures à l’acrylique sur toile que vous voyez ici sont conçues dans un premier temps avec des techniques numériques (ordinateur, tablette, softwares de graphisme etc…). C’est Lord Wilmore, l’homme de chair et d’os, qui, dans un second temps, les traduit dans un geste rempli d’imprécisions humaines. Essayant courageusement de mettre un terme à la dictature numérique, Lord donne une nouvelle chance à l’humanité face à la prise de pouvoir apparemment inéluctable des machines sur notre espèce.

 

Ces oeuvres proviennent de plusieurs concepts développés par Lord Wilmore depuis 2016 jusqu’à aujourd’hui.

Lord travaille sur plusieurs séries de concepts en même temps et en continu. On trouvera dans cette galerie des exemples des concepts suivant : les Footstars, les Ronins, les No People, les Guerriers Africains, les Dead Stars monochromes, les Révolutions, les Bow Tie Ducks, les De Staelizations.

Enfin, on notera dans le travail de l’artiste, et cela sans trop de fatigue intellectuelle, l’absence d’un style visuel unique soi-disant garant de cohérence.

La police du style unique tente bien entendu depuis plusieurs années d’arrêter Lord Wilmore dans sa multiplicité stylistique, sans succès. 

Car, si le style c’est l’homme, l’homme est multiple. 

Comme Lord Wilmore.

Et comme vous.

NB. LES PRIX DES OEUVRES S'AFFICHENT EN SURVOLANT CHAQUE PHOTO.

Contactez directement l'artiste. (Les acryliques post digitales ne sont pas en vente sur le site "peinturenumériquecontemporaine.com")